7 comments on “Straitjacket Release Followup

  1. The new Jacket was everything we expected it to be, and more Dari.. small suggestion, could you set up gift vendor in the store? i had to give my regular RP partner the lindens so she could by it herself, rather than me surprising her with it… just a small issue, no biggie. and I am going to keep pestering you with this one, as I hope others will..:) for the next “big” thing, how about an all singing all dancing hood/blindfold/gag/ear muffs latex hood?? please?? i am not going to go away.. i’ll keep on asking lol , until then.. well done on the SJ!!…:))

    • That’s a good suggestion. My mall vendors have the ‘give as a gift’ option, but you’re right, I don’t have one in the store. I’ll see what I can do. As a side thought, you can gift using the Marketplace.

      As for the Singing and Dancing Hood… We’ll have to see. haha

      Thanks for the feedback and suggestions 🙂

  2. For the straitjacket I’ve noticed a small easily-fixed issue as well.

    Many times when bound and going into other poses like sits and such, the arm animations become overridden and no longer pose the avatar, so a simple re-pose every second or so would be really helpful to make sure that sticks.

  3. You might consider this question covered by the “I have an… Other Avatar” question regarding custom fittings, but I was hopeful that there may be an addition to the range that was more generic. Do you have any plans for putting out a male version of the jacket at any time, or do you feel that the market just would not be there?

    • I would like to. But it’s not a simple task. This straitjacket took me 5 months of very intense work to complete. And the truth is, it’s not as simple as ‘scale it up and call it done’ to make a male version.

      Males have a very different anatomy, so the mesh would have to be redone. Because of that, all of the texturing would have to be redone. As well, The animations which were created specifically for a female would also all have to be redone, as males have wider shoulders and other differences in physical structure.

      So the truth is, just about the only thing I could use over would be the scripting. I’d save about 1 1/2 months, so it would be a 3 1/2 month project.

      The Straitjacket project franky exhausted me. I was working 14-16 hour days during those 5 months just trying to keep the store running and get it done. I’m just not ready at this time to dive back in to a project of that magnitude.

      I want to do it, but I just can’t say when it will happen.

      • I suspected that might be the case’ but you can’t blame a boy for trying 🙂 . Thanks for your response, and I’ll practice being patient.

Leave a Reply

