5 comments on “Decisions, Decisions…

  1. I almost kinda feel guilty for asking for a custom jacket now … almost
    good things come with time and you have a loyal following who will wait (maybe not quietly or patiently but they will wait)

    • Nah don’t feel guilty. It’s part of the gig. 🙂 I’m just a bratty kid who doesn’t want to eat their vegetables (do customs) and wants to go straight to dessert (new stuff!)

      I’ll survive… 😛

  2. Doms can be men or women. I’m considering doing a split development, creating a mens and women’s version simultaneously. But I’ve never done this so, I don’t know how well it will work in a practical sense. I haven’t forgotten men. 🙂

  3. I can totally understand the dilemmas you’re facing there, so much choice and so little time. The only thing I would suggest is to avoid trying to make items which are everything and the kitchen sink all in one item. Everyone dom(me)s differently, and you’d drive yourself mad trying to make a one-size-fits-all solution. I think it’s always best tackling a single, specific problem / need that dominants have, and working up from there. I don’t know if there’s any sort of common techniques out there that people use, I’m sure you know more dommes than I do! But I think dominant gear that augments those techniques rather than trying to deal with every possible combination of toys / subs / clothes would be more effective.

    I think most people will like me have developed a style along the way based on the tools at hand, making use of multiple items, each of which serves a specific purpose for different parts of play. As long as those items don’t fight against each other, and isn’t fiddly to set up, it’s no big deal running with several things going on at once. Especially if it means you can exclude whole swathes of UI that you’re not interested in at a particular time, just by not putting on a particular item or HUD. It’s fiddly enough to have all the controls / tools you need to run a scene without giving them cryptic and deep menu structures just to keep the number of menus / buttons under control.

Leave a Reply

